March…

Fiscal year end…

Reports…reports…reports…

Finalization of training calendar for next year…

Completion of certfication formalities of the previous years trainees…

To top it all, four problem vehicles at three different locations …

But… Could all these be excuses to hurt a customer who is also a friend of many years?

Did I say something  to hurt him?!

He has been arguing about a failed motor in his car’s right side side-view mirror since the day began…

He wanted to know why the motor failed!

Is it not overestimation of his rights as a customer?

Current, coil, load, open circuit…. I was explaining… 

Each time I stop, he will fire another “why?”

I knew him for a long time… It was during his visits to my office that he saw these beauties, fell in love, bought one and became our customer…

I was just joking when I told “teacher, this is physics … not biology”

He is a biology teacher.

He was hurt… it was clear from his face…

He remained silent for a while… then took a sheet paper from my table,wrote something, thrust it in my pocket, told “read this when you have time… physics! biology! engineering! medicine!… they are not parallel lines… all converge to one point… the boundaries are there only upto some level…may be upto graduate level…” and left .

The last thing was a dig at me. He knew I am just a graduate in engineering. And he knows that I knew he has a doctorate from an institute I envy.

I forgot the sheet of paper…

Last Friday, on a routine “pockets check”  beside the washing machine… It was a link to a wikipedia article…

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rotation_in_living_systems

Nothing more…

Read it if you are passionate about wheels and motion.

