“Unckkle…” 3rd standard boy from floor 3.

He waited till the lift’s doors closed.

“Can you make a sentence with truer?… and one with truest?… homework!…”

I sensed trouble… and pretended I did not hear him.

“True, truer,truest… like tall, taller, tallest”

“Oh taller and tallest?… I am taller than you… Tony Philip is the tallest boy in floor 3…”

“Nonono…I want truer and truest… not taller and tallest!”

“Just a minute spiderman” I took my mobile and pretended making a call… soon it will be floor 3 and he will be off!

“It won’t go uncle… no range inside the lift!”

“Floor 3… your floor spiderman!”

“No uncle… I go to floor 8 and then take the stairs down… you know it is good to take stairs…doctor uncle told papa to take stairs… he can live ten years more… I will finish school then… ”

“Is it!?… Did you go to Muscat festival?”

“Bye uncle…see you tomorrow…”

True, I escaped…

But… truer… and truest… do these words make any sense?

A truth that is “truer” than another!

And, a truth that is  the “truest”!

I am confused…

